Who We Are


Hockey has Heart is a Michigan based 501(c)(3) registered, non-profit organization. It was formed by members of the amateur hockey community in the State of Michigan.

Officers & Board of Directors:

Lucy Oakleaf, Chairman & President
IBM Corporation (retired) 
loakleaf@gmail.com
or mobile no. 248-842-3677

 

John Stansik, Vice President
Arctic Pond/Arctic Edge Arena
arcticpond1@aol.com

Myra Zolynsky, Treasurer 
hockeyhasheart@aol.com

Kyle O’Malley, Past President and Secretary
Daly Merritt, Inc. 
Kyle.OMalley@dalymerritt.com

John Castine, Director
Publisher, Hockey Weekly 
john@hockeyweekly.com

Terry Gould, Director 
tbgould@gmail.com

Mike and Norma LaFever, Directors
Korner Barber, Farmington

mwlfever@aol.com

Tony Nagorsen, Director
Nagor & Sons, Inc.
tnagorsen@hotmail.com

Keith Newell, Director
Sales & Marketing Consultant    
KeithRNewell@comcast.net

Rob Palmer, Director
TRW-Mgr. Global Finance Excellence
Red Wings & UM Hockey Alumni 
rob.palmer@trw.com

Bob Reid, Director
President, R.A. Reid & Associates
robert.reid27@yahoo.com

Laurie Rossi, CPC, Director
Experienced Medical Billing
laurierossiemb@gmail.com

Pabette Schulz, Director
pabettes@sbcglobal.net

Dave Webb, Director
Ford Motor Co., Supervisor
Chairman, Gala Volunteers
dwebb5@ford.com


Professional Advisors:

P. Mark Accettura, Accettura Gross & Hurwitz Attorneys & Counselors
www.agplc.com (248) 848-9409

Britt W. Ponte, CPA, P.C. 
BrittPonteCPA@1networth.com
(734) 427-4770

You can reach us via email at hockeyhasheart@aol.com.